skip to product information
1 of 1

gentle books »

The Mysterious Benedict Society: now a major TV series on Disney+: 1

The Mysterious Benedict Society: now a major TV series on Disney+: 1

2020

regular price $10.00 AUD
regular price sale price $10.00 AUD
sale sold

|

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling series, now a TV show on Disney+! 'This book reminded me of some of the children’s books I grew up with, like Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The Phantom Tollbooth .' RICK RIORDAN, author of the PERCY JACKSON series 'Like the Potter books, this story goes beyond mere adventure' BOOKLIST When a peculiar advertisement appears in the newspaper for children to take part in a secret mission, children everywhere sit a series of mysterious tests. In the end, just four children succeed: Reynie, Kate, Sticky and Constance. They have three things in common: they are all honest, all remarkably talented and all orphans. They must go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very Enlightened where the only rule is that there are no rules. There they must work as a team to save not only themselves, but also the world outside the walls ... Book 1 in the 4-book New York Times bestselling adventure series – ideal for children aged 10 and up Join a group of smart and resourceful junior sleuths as they solve a series of page-turning puzzles and mysteries Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens's MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE series The adventure continues in book 2, THE MYSTERIOUS BENEDICT SOCIETY AND THE PERILOUS JOURNEY

about delivery & pick-up

we offer the following delivery options:

  • domestic shipping
  • SF Express pay-by-receiver, and
  • local pick-up.

pick-up options are limited to book orders at the moment. if you select local pick-up (books only) at checkout, you can pick up your books at our next event! we'll be in touch to confirm your pick-up details.

view full details

about gentle books

gentle books hopes to build a circular book economy and nurture the community of readers here in Hong Kong.

a women-led business founded by book-lovers, the brand believes that books don’t belong in landfill - books deserve to be read! gentle books is a social enterprise that commits 20% of its profits to literacy and education-based NGOs. 

follow us on ig